At the top right corner of every piece of content in the community, there will be an option to share the content. Share will be available in other places of the community like the activity streams. Share can be used to connect content to other users or other places.
Share with another user:
In some cases you might come across a piece of content that another user can benefit from. When this happens you’ll want to click the share button and enter the user’s name or email into the field. You can enter as many users as you want and you can use your connection labels to make this easier. The share will create a line item in your Inbox as well as the Inbox of all users you shared the content with.
If sharing with an email address of a user who is not a member of your community, it will send a PDF copy of that content to the user.
If sharing with a user who does not have access to the content, it will produce an error message letting you know they do not have access. This will also send an email with a PDF to that user.
In some cases if sharing a document from a private group you will get the option to allow access to that document to the user you are sharing it with.
Share with another place:
One of the biggest challenges is finding information in your community. Sometimes content that resides in another place would benefit the users in a different place. You can use the share that you’d normally use to share with a user but instead, share with a group, space or project. This will create a link to the content in that destination place.
Users who have access to the original content will be able to see the links that are created. Users without access to the original will not see the links.
This allows you to spread content throughout your community without duplicating the content.