Changing Your Privacy Settings

Document created by Community Manager on Feb 16, 2017
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Privacy settings allow you to control what profile information is visible to members of your community.

 

To change your privacy settings:

  1. Click your personal drop down, usually located at the top right corner of your community.
  2. Select the edit profile link.
  3. Click the Privacy
  4. For each profile field, select the type of user who can view it. Depending on your community type there might be different options. 
    • Jive-x (customer facing): Registered Users, Friends, Yourself
    • Jive-n (employees only): Everyone, Everyone except external contributors, connections, colleagues, private to the user
  5. You can view your profile as others see it. In the Preview your profile box, click the View your profile as: drop down menu and select a user type to see what information they can see.
  6. Click the Save button to return to your profile page.

Attachments

    Outcomes